Tarte Hydration Vacation: Review

I haven’t tried Tarte’s makeup yet, but their skincare range really caught my attention. Maybe it was partly to do with the gorgeous packaging, and the little travel bundles they offer (other brands, please take note). I picked up the hydration vacation bundle, particularly to try the mist and under eye patches. Read on to hear my thoughts on each product, as well as the bundle as a whole.

For $46 AUD, you get one pair of under eye patches (single use), a deluxe sample of their marine boosting mist, a deluxe sample of their deep dive cleansing gel, and a mini pot of their hydrating gel. The price isn’t bad for the amount items you get, and the Β approximate retail value (items bought separately) is $62 AUD.

Pack Your Bags 911 Undereye Rescue Patches

I love the feeling of these on my skin – they are my favourite item from the kit! These gel patches cool and soothe the under eye area incredibly well, without leaving a sticky residue like other eye masks do. The one thing I don’t like is that they are meant to be single use only. Keep the packaging and use a zip lock bag to repurpose them. I’ve used them three times and they still work just as well!

Rainforest of the Sea Marine Boosting Mist

I thought I would love this, but sadly the nicest thing about this product is the packaging. It’s got a strong mandarin scent to it, and once I got past the smell I didn’t enjoy the feel of it against my skin. I expected a refreshing mist but it felt like I was spraying body mist onto my face. I’ll pass on purchasing this.

Rainforest of the Sea Deep Dive Cleansing Gel

This was an unexpected hit for me. This cleansing gel lathers wonderfully and leaves the skin feeling soft and supple. I like using this as part of my shower routine, and feel it helps remove residual makeup. I will be purchasing more of this!

Drink of H2O Hydrating Boost Moisturizer

I really struggle to use leave on gels and moisturisers, but I think I might be up for the task with this one. It adds just enough moisture without feeling heavy, and you don’t need much to cover the face. The full size is pricey though, so I’ll have to use this some more before deciding if it’s worth it.

All up I’m happy I tried out the sample set, as there were two products I loved, one I enjoyed but wouldn’t buy on it’s own, and one I didn’t like. I will be purchasing some of their other travel kits of skincare and makeup in the future, as well as a few full sized items, thanks to this set.

Have you tried Tarte’s skincare range? I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments below.

One thought on “Tarte Hydration Vacation: Review

  1. Pingback: Mecca Cosmetica Bright Eyed Eye Mask Review | Above Diamonds and Rubies

Leave a Reply

