ColourPop Ultra Satin Lip: Dopey (mini sample) Review

I’ve heard enough beauty influencers rave about this shade, and decided to give it a try thanks to ColourPop’s “Raid the minibar” promo. As if I needed another nude lipstick in my collection!

Dopey is a cool-toned mauve-nude shade, and has just a hint of pink in it. When I first swatched it, I thought it was a dupe for Kat Von D’s Lolita, but it’s lighter and has more of a pink/mauve base to it, compared to Lolita’s chestnut shade.

The closest dupe I have in my collection is a lip cocktail of Kat Von D’s Lolita mixed with Lovesick. I’m genuinely surprised I didn’t have a close dupe on its own, with all the nude shades I own!

Like the other Ultra Satin I’ve tried, this applies beautifully and feels comfortable on. If you want something stronger than a lipstick, but not as drying and matte as a traditional liquid lipstick, ColourPop’s Ultra Satins are a fantastic in-between.

Thanks so much for reading this post πŸ™‚ Have you tried this lip product formula before? Let me hear your thoughts in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

