ColourPop Lippie Pencil: Bossy Review

I’ve been trying to get more into red lipsticks this year, but still find myself struggling to wear them due to their bold colouring. Plus, as they fade throughout the day, there’s a really obvious contrast between red lipstick and my natural lip colour (unlike a nude pink lipstick).

To combat red lipstick fading and feathering awkwardly throughout the day, I decided to pick up a red lip pencil from ColourPop in the shade “Bossy”. Bossy is a cool toned medium red shade, which matches most of the red lipsticks I own (I much prefer cool toned reds!) It’s still a fairly bright shade of red, without being too strong in colour. I find the formula to be very soft and buttery, and the pen glides across the lips nicely – no tugging involved here!

For $5 (USD) a pop, I think ColourPop has a fantastic affordable lip pencil formula, and I hope to try more in the future.

What do you think of ColourPop’s Lip Pencils? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

One thought on “ColourPop Lippie Pencil: Bossy Review

Leave a Reply

