Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz: Taupe Review

Sephora’s 20% off sale was a sign for me to splurge and purchase the one brow product everyone raves about…so I’m now the proud owner of the Brow Wiz! It’s a staple in every makeup junkie’s stash, but for its $38 AUD price tag, it’s still a real investment for a girl like myself.

Firstly, I love the shade Taupe. It matches my brows perfectly, and it’s cool undertone is perfect for my pale complexion. It glides on nicely, without being overly pigmented, meaning you can build up the brow colour’s intensity.

Secondly, it has a nice spooly on the opposite end, so I’m able to brush and tame the brow hairs easily. I love it’s multi-purpose features!

For beginners, I think these points make it perfect. However, after trying the NYX Micro Brow, I’m sad to say Anastasia’s isn’t all that revolutionary (even though NYX’s is a clear knock-off).

While I love how easy the Brow Wiz is to use, it’s price tag is too high to justify the splurge, especially when a drug store dupe is almost identical in look, feel and application.

What do you think? Is the Brow Wiz worth its price? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz: Taupe Review

  1. I loved this entry. I’ve been following your blog for quite some time, and I’m definitely hooked. Looking forward to your future content.
    Stop by and check out my posts!
    Mena
    femmerewritten.com πŸŒΈβœ¨πŸŒ·πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

