ColourPop Ultra Metallic Lip: Flitter Review

While adding ColourPop glosses to my shopping cart, I decided to pop an Ultra Metallic in to test out. I didn’t realise just how metallic this formula is though!

Flitter is described as a warm pink with a gold metallic flip. I had hoped this would be more wearable – so more pink and then just a sprinkling of gold glitter would have been perfect. Instead, this is a mostly metallic satin lip, and not much of the pink base can be seen once applied to the lips.

For someone who doesn’t like drawing too much attention to my lips, I feel this works nicely mixed into a regular lipstick shade (try Too Faced Melted lipsticks), or lightly tapped over the top of a liquid lipstick.

While I’m happy I tried out their metallic formula, on their own, they just aren’t my usual cup of tea!

What do you think of metallic lipsticks? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

One thought on “ColourPop Ultra Metallic Lip: Flitter Review

Leave a Reply

