ColourPop’s Super Shock Cheek: Perilune Review

I can confidently say I own most unique highlighter shades, including pinks, purples and a blue. I’ve now finally got the last “unique” shade I feel there is to get – green!

I wasn’t sold on buying a palette like Kat Von D’s Alchemist or Anastasia Beverly Hill’s Moonchild just to get this type of shade, so I opted for ColourPop’s Perilune highlighter.

Perilune is an icy green highlight with a white/gold shift to it. WHile remaining rather subtle, there is still an obvious light green shift to it, making Perilune a uniquely wearable duo-chromatic highlight.

I think this can be an everyday-friendly highlight, provided you use a light hand. I also found this looked really cool as an eyeshadow, but you have to really build it up to give it that foiled effect.

Would you wear a green highlight? If the answer is no, what’s the most ‘unique’ shade you would wear? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

