ColourPop x Amanda Steele Ultra Glossy Lip: Hack Review

ColourPop loves a good collab, and while I have no idea who Amanda Steele is (YouTuber? Instagram beauty influencer?), her lip gloss ‘Hack’ caught my eye straight away. What can I say? I’m a child of the 90s, and like a little glitter in my gloss!

The packaging is a little different to ColourPop’s usual silver cap and clear tube. The Steele collab has parallel stripes running across the silver cap, adding a unique pattern and a bit of texture to the lid. True to all ColourPop makeup, there’s the same holographic lettering along the tube.

The gloss is a pretty mid pink with pink glitters throughout. The product is pretty sheer, so this isn’t designed to give full coverage. Although it looks beautiful on it’s own, I think this would make an excellent lip topper over another lipstick.

It’s definitely my top pick from my ColourPop haul, and a nice piece in any makeup lovers collection, provided you don’t mind a bit of glitter in your gloss!

Have you tried anything from the ColourPop x Amanda Steele range? Let me know in the comments below!

One thought on “ColourPop x Amanda Steele Ultra Glossy Lip: Hack Review

Leave a Reply

