Anastasia Beverly Hills lip gloss: Runway Red Review

After quickly falling in love with the Metallic Rose shade from Anastasia Beverly Hills’ gloss line, it was obvious I should try another shade. I found Metallic Rose to be super pigmented, so I decided to pick up “Runway Red”, which is described as being a ‘shimmery spanish red’.

I have quite a few red lipsticks and liquid lipsticks, but I seldom wear red (it’s a bold choice for me). I decided to pick up a red gloss though, as I wanted something pigmented, but also something that would fade nicely during the day.

This can easily be used as a topper over red lipstick, and it has a heap of shine to it. I found I only needed one coat for full pigmentation – which is pretty good for a gloss!

The actual shade is a rich cool-toned red with red and gold shimmers throughout. It’s not a real “frosty” lip gloss, but the shimmer particles add dimension once applied to the lips.

I truly think this shade would suit all skin tones due to it’s colour and strong pigmentation.

Runway Red swatched next to Metallic Rose

Have you tried the ABH glosses? Which shade should I add to my collection next?

Let me hear your thoughts and ideas in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills lip gloss: Runway Red Review

Leave a Reply

