Mecca Beauty Loop: Autumn 2017

The moment you reach Level 3 Mecca Beauty Loop status…you know you have a serious makeup problem! Here’s what I received in my first Level 3 (and third overall) Beauty Loop box!

It seems like L3 holders get four deluxe size samples, meaning no sachets for me this time around! There was a good mix of makeup and skincare, and I can genuinely see myself using all four items in this box.

Urban Decay Optical Illusion Complexion Primer

I love deluxe sample sizes for travel and work, and this one comes in pump form, which is a nice touch for a sample! I love the All Nighter Setting Spray, so I have high hopes for this item too. It’s definitely a thicker primer formula, but not as heavy as Benefit’s POREfessional. My skin feels smoother from the Urban Decay primer, and I think this formulation would suit most skin types.

bareMinerals Lash Domination Volumizing Mascara

I love trying out mini mascaras, as I’m never able to use up a full tube within the recommended three month expiry period (although this sample size is tiny, so maybe I will?). It has a spiraled 180 degree wand, which is meant to curve around and coat the lashes. Possibly the most unique mascara wand I’ve seen so far!

Ren Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask

This mask smells almost identical to the Josie Maran Grapefruit one I received in last quarter’s box. On the tube is says not suitable for sensitive skin though, so I’m not sure why it was included in some of the boxes!

NARS Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base

This eyeshadow primer comes with a doe-foot applicator, which is my favourite type of tool to use when applying eye primer. The eyeshadow base is white, but doesn’t seem to do any colour correcting once blended out (it sets clear). And if you are looking for something similar at the drug store, try the Elf eyeshadow primer!

All up I’m really happy with the items I got in my box, but with their full-sized price tags, I’m not sure there’s anything I desperately want to add to my collection. If you’d like to try some high-end items, but aren’t eligible for Beauty Loop status, you can always request samples in store.

Happy sampling Beauty Junkies!

Leave a Reply

