Beauty Blender Pro on the Go set

Sephora had a bit of a flash sale the other week, and I was able to grab one of the Beauty Blender Pro on the Go sets. It normally retails for $78 AUD, but I purchased it for $30 AUD! For reference, one Beauty Blender costs $30 AUD…so that’s some serious value! Let’s take a look at what you get in the set.

Original Beauty Blender

First up is the staple classic, the sponge that put Beauty Blender on the map – the original  bright pink Beauty Blender. You can read my full review on this product here.

Beauty Blender Pro

This sponge has been designed to give fuller coverage when applying foundation, and is one I wanted to try after experiencing the magic of the pink blender. It’s denser to the touch, but still the same size as the original Beauty Blender.

Micro Mini Beauty Blender

This tiny blender was created for those harder-to-reach places, such as the under eye area and around the nose, and is typically used for applying concealer. WHile the concept is cool, I think these are too fiddly to work with it. I’d rather use the top of the original Beauty Blender for those smaller areas.

Blotterazi

This came in cheap cardboard packaging, and I wasn’t super impressed to find it had ‘sample only – not for sale’ on it. If it’s part of a paid set and not advertised as a bonus item, I don’t expect to be getting sample sizes. The Blotterazi is a thin piece of sponge, designed for blotting excess oils on the skin, so I feel this might be a handy handbag staple.

Solid cleanser

This literally looks and smells like any regular soap, so I’m interested to see how it performs when I clean my sponges. THis was also a “sample”, so again I’m not super impressed about that! If I paid the normal $78 AUD price, I definitely wouldn’t feel like I was getting my monies worth!

What do you think of this set? Is it value for money, or would you stick to buying one Beauty Blender at a time? Let me know in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “Beauty Blender Pro on the Go set

  1. It was on sale before also – on beautylish.com i guess. I loved the set – however I did not like the fact that the Blotterazzi actually came without a cover! I preserved the cardboard it came in for my purse. It would get grubby so fast! Also, the cleanser solid in black is amazing and smells great and cleans well too. Just check for the quality of the black beauty blender as compared to the pink one. I had one from luxola singapore and the texture and everything is different!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

