Anastasia Beverly Hills Lip Gloss: Metallic Rose

Move over liquid lipsticks…glosses are officially a thing again, and in my opinion, Anastasia has some of the best on the market! Here’s why I’ll be back for more shades…

The formula

This is one of the most comfortable lip glosses I’ve ever tried. It isn’t overly tacky (despite being a thicker consistency), and feels moisturising once it’s settled onto the lips.

The coverage & colour

Metallic Rose is a “my lips but better” shade. It’s a dusty rose colour with microscopic pink and blue shimmers. The metallic finish adds dimension and makes my lips appear fuller. It’s almost opaque in just one swipe – something pretty rare for a gloss!

The scent

More nice than necessary, this gloss smells like freshly baked vanilla cupcakes. I even got a little in my mouth…and it tastes like vanilla too!

Vintage and Warm Brozne are the next shades on my wish list. Which are on yours?

 

2 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Lip Gloss: Metallic Rose

Leave a Reply

