Mecca Beauty Loop: Summer 2017

I wasn’t overly impressed with Mecca’s Beauty Loop (Level 2) box, but at the end of the day, it’s all free beauty products. Read on to find out what I received!

Nars Liquid Laguna Bronzer

I received a sachet sample of this in my last box, but didn’t end up using it – as I prefer power over liquids and creams. This deluxe sample comes in a little bottle with a spatula applicator – which is so much easier to use! I might pass this on to a friend watching to get into the bronzer game. You can view swatches of this from my last Beauty Loop review.

Josie Maran Mud Mask

I loved using  this mask on my skin! It feels fantastic when you massage it over the face area, and rinses off fairly easily for a mud mask. I received the citrus one, and it smells amazing! I am considering purchasing a full size of this once I’ve used up some of my other mud masks.

Korres Wild Rose Face & Eye Serum

My skin felt a little firmer after having the serum on for a few minutes, but I didn’t notice a  lasting difference. It’s very hard to see a product’s effects with a one time use sachet. As the name suggests, Korres Wild Rose has a wonderfully rosy scent (my favourite part about this serum!)

By Terry Liftessence Eye Contour

I could definitely feel a subtle tightness under my eye area after a few minutes of letting it sink in. I didn’t really notice any visible signs of lifting though, so I wouldn’t repurchase the full size of this at the moment. If anyone has used this product and can vouch for it, please let me know!

This quarter’s Beauty Loop box from Meeca left me feeling a little disappointed, especially since I’ve moved up a level. I’m not trying to sound ungrateful, but when you a minimum of $600 per year, deluxe-sized samples (over sachets) would be a nice gesture.

Which of these products would you repurchase in full size?

One thought on “Mecca Beauty Loop: Summer 2017

Leave a Reply

