​ColourPop x Kathleen Lights: November Ultra Satin Lip

ColourPop x Kathleen Lights Ultra Satin Lip – November

I’ll admit, the name of the product is what really sold this for me (November was the month I started dating my husband). This is my first experience with ColourPop’s ultra satin lip line, and the only way I can describe the formula is like a combining a lipstick and a matte liquid lipstick together. It’s more comfortable than liquid lipsticks, but has much better staying power than a normal lipstick.

It’s applicator is a little different from the usual doe foot most makeup brands use. This one is shorter and comes to a point, rather than slanting off. I didn’t find this made much difference with application though.

November is a warm mid-tone dusty pink. It reminds me a little of Kat Von D’s Lolita, but more pink-toned. It’s day-time friendly, and would suit most looks and skin tones.

I’ve also swatched it next to a few other liquid lipsticks for comparison. You’ll notice I have a thing for muted pinks! These are Lolita, Lovesick and Mother by Kat Von D (my favourite liquid lippie formula).

Have you tried ColourPop’s Ultra Satin lipsticks before? Which shades are your favourite?

6 thoughts on “​ColourPop x Kathleen Lights: November Ultra Satin Lip

Leave a Reply

