Stila Backstage Beauty Icons

I received a sample of Stila’s HUGE mascaraΒ in my 2015 A Whole Lot of Love palette, but hadn’t opened it until a few weeks ago. It’s quickly become my new favourite mascara, so I decided to purchase the full size mascara in this a set, thus getting to try a few more products.

Stila’s HUGE Extreme Lash Mascara

It has an Hourglass shaped wand (very similar to Too Faced’s Better than Sex) and gives me thick, long lashes. The only downside is the formula – it takes longer to dry than other mascaras I’ve used. If you want something that gives volume, length and dries fast, try Maybelline’s Colossal Volume Express (my other favourite mascara).

Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner in “Damsel”

This is a kohl eyeliner that glides on smoothly and smudges out well. It has a thin point that works well for defining the eyes. If you want a super precise sharp wing, this might not work for you.

Stila’s Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in “Dolce”

This liquid lipstick is a light brown nude shade, and while I don’t lvoe the formulation as much as Kat Von D, it still does a good job. You can read my thoughts on Stila’s formula here.

Convertible Color Dual Lip & Cheek Cream in “Camellia”

Camellia is described as a “dusty-rose pink”, but when I was shown a swatch in store, it looked more like a nude-brown. Since this isn’t a ‘must-have’ for me, I’m including it in a friend’s Christmas gift (hence no swatches).

Which is your favourite item from this set? Please let me know in the comments πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

