Stila Lips Are Sealed Duo Set: Mini Review + Swatches

This is the third brand of liquid lipstick I’ve tried, and it currently sits in third position behind Kat Von D and Too Faced. While I didn’t love the formula, I much prefer it to Australis (least favourite formula).

The packaging on these minis, as well as their full sized counteparts, is really beautiful, and make for a great “front and center” makeup desk display addition.

The formula feels thicker than my favourite (KVD), and feels more dry after application. The colour is pigmented, but I felt like I still needed a second coat to make the colour opaque.

Bella

Bella is a beautufil cool-toned bright pink. I think it makes for a beautiful pop of colour, especially for Spring.

20161010171657-1.jpg

Beso

Beso is a stunning neutral-toned bright red. This is definitely an evening time shade for me, and I’ll be interested to see if it feathers (as darker lippies tend to do). I might have to invest in a red lip liner.

20161010171950-1.jpg

These were pretty hard to remove, and I made a mess over the area around my mouth. You might need micellar water after a makeup wipe when trying to remove these lippies!

While I won’t be purchasing the full sized versions, I am happy I got to try these out, and aim to continue to use them, as I don’t have colours like these in liquid lipstick form.

Have you tried any of Stila’s liquid lipsticks before? What did you think of the formulation?

3 thoughts on “Stila Lips Are Sealed Duo Set: Mini Review + Swatches

Leave a Reply

