Nars Sheer Glow

In all my years of wearing makeup, the biggest challenge (aside from mastering the art of winged eyeliner – still a work in progress) would be finding foundation light enough for my skin tone. Only half a dozen liquid/powders come to mind, and the one I’m talking about today sits at the very top of my list.

Sheer Glow is a medium to full coverage foundation that works best (in my opinion) for those with dry to combination skin, due to it’s dewy finish. It gives a healthy glow to the face, and I feel this brightens up my complexion.

I’m in the shade Mont Blanc (one away from the lightest), whichΒ is a light shade with pink undertones.Β I would say the shade range is pretty good, but definitely go in store to get matched…it’s a splurge item, so you don’t want to end up with the wrong shade. This doesn’t oxidise either.

The only real downside to this foundation is the fact you have to purchase a pump separately for it. I paid an extra $4 AUD, and while I was annoyed it didn’t come with the foundation, I feel it’s worth the money to prevent wastage. I use about 2 pumps each time.

If you are looking for a dupe, I suggest checking out Maybelline’s SuperStay 24Hr foundation in the shade 03 Ivory (lightest in the range). It doesn’t give us much of a glow, but the coverage and staying power is fantastic!

Do you have a favourite high-end foundation? I’d love to hear some other suggestions of ones I should try in the comments!

7 thoughts on “Nars Sheer Glow

Leave a Reply

