Glam Glow Youth Mud

I first heard about this brand on YouTube, when everyone was using the Gravity Mud mask (those funky-looking silver peel-off masks), but upon seeing the price for a pot was $98 AUD, it was a firm no from me.

However, the brand has come out with 15 mL travel pots for some of their range, so I decided to try the Youth Mud for $27 AUD (still expensive).

This is like a clay mud mask that dries and hardens after application. The product has a very strong tingling sensation, like a cool-burning, so if you have sensitive skin, do a patch test first, because there’s a good chance your skin won’t love this.

After 15 minutes I used warm water to wash the product off (rubbing in circular motions to further exfoliate), and was left with smooth skin! It felt like a bit of a “skin detox”, and I think it’s great for a deep clean. I wouldn’t use it more than once a week though, due to it’s tough formula. I found it was very similar to The Body Shop’s Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask in looks and texture, so if you’re looking for a dupe, The Body Shop is the way to go.

Overall, I’m glad I tried the product, however I wouldn’t pay $98 for the full size, when there are other cheaper alternatives out there.

Have you tried any of Glam Glow’s products? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!Ā 

5 thoughts on “Glam Glow Youth Mud

Leave a Reply

