Too Faced Merry Kissmas The Ultimate Liquified Lipstick Set

This was the other Too Faced holiday set I was desperate to get a hold of. You receive a total of four deluxe Melted lipsticks in different finishes and a good range of shades.

Chocolate Honey is from Too Faced’s Melted Chocolate range, and is a true nude-brown. I’m surprised how much I liked it, as it’s not something I would go for when looking at lipsticks. It smells like chocolate too!

Chihuahua is a dusty-rose shade that reminds me a little of Kat Von Dat’s Lolita. I was hoping Chihuahua would be more pink, but nonetheless, it’s still a nice nude-pink colour, and I can see why this is a beauty-community favourite.

Fig is a dusty-berry magenta shade, but is still wearable. It’s not overly bright, but has enough purple pigment to make it fairly unique, at least in my makeup collection. Fig was meant to be a gift with the Peppermint Mocha palette, but I was impulsive and decided to keep the unique shade. #noregrets?

Lady Balls is a neutral (I’d say leaning towards warm) toned bright red matte lipstick, and makes for the perfect Christmas shade. I’ve tried this once on the lips so far, and feel like it’s a little similar to Kat Von D’s in formulation. I like it better than Stila’s liquid lipsticks, but would have to try it more before I say it’s better than Kat’s! Bonus points for gorgeous packaging and a fierce name (YAAAS!)

The set as a whole would make for a great stocking-stuffer, or four mini ones. You could break them up with other holiday items to create unique makeup sets for family and friends.

Overall I think Too Faced have put together a great selection from their Melted ranges, and if like me, you’ve never tried their lipsticks, this set is a great way to sample a bunch. The best part? You’re paying just over what it costs for one full-size Melted lipstick!

Have you tried Too Faced Melted lipsticks? Which shade is your all time favourite?

One thought on “Too Faced Merry Kissmas The Ultimate Liquified Lipstick Set

Leave a Reply

