Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

A lot of bronzers I come across seem to suit medium skin tones beautifully, and leave pale girls like me looking like a muddy mess. After reading many reviews from girls with fair to light skin tones, I was ready to invest in my first high end bronzer. Fear not, fair skinned ladies, Too Faced has a matte bronzer for us. And the best part? It smells like chocolate!

This is the first matte bronzer I’ve come across that actually suits my skin tone, and I don’t even have to go in with a super light hand either! The formulation is just as luxurious as the packaging, and there isn’t much kick up.

My swatches look pretty intimidating, but this is just to show how pigmented you can make them (this would still work as a light contour medium skin tones).  It does lean more towards the cool side, so it also makes for a great contour shade.

Direct sunlight

If you’re new to the bronzing and contouring world, I highly recommend this product. If you have a darker skin tone, Too Faced also has their original Chocolate,  as well as Dark Chocolate Soleil bronzers.

Not direct sunlight (different angle)

How to you achieve sun-kissed skin without the sun rays (or sunburn for ladies like me)?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

