ColourPop Highlighters

ColourPop is known for their amazing eyeshadows, but there was one particular highlight that caught my eye, and was the reason I placed an order (shipping is expensive – I had to make it worth my while!)

Churro (LE)

Named after one of my all-time favourite desserts, Churro is a dye-dye highlighter made up of creams, champagnes and light browns pressed together to make each Churro highlighter a one-of-a-kind.

This is a true deep-gold highlight with plenty of shimmer – Β little like a golden churro coated in sugar! This colour is absolutely stunning!

cp_churro-swatches

Teasecake

Teasecake is a pretty pink highlighter with micro-gold glitters mixed though. I find this one more natural, possibly because of my pink undertones!

This colour be used as a blush topper too, or used as a base for a powder highlight, such as theBalm’s Cindy-Lou Manizer.

cp_teasecake-swatches

I like to apply these highlighters with my finger and gently tap themΒ on top of my cheekbones, then go back over with a small tapered brush to blend the glow out.

How do you apply ColourPop highlighters, and which one is your favourite?

One thought on “ColourPop Highlighters

Leave a Reply

