Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick review

Although I’ve only tried two other brands (Australis and Stila), Kat Von D’s Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks have very quickly become my favourite formula.

I find it’s best to apply a thin layer of lip balm prior to applying the liquid lipstick, as this helps prevent your lips for drying out during the day. I also like to apply a thick coat of lip butter (I use Nivea) before bed, to give my lips the night to recover.

kvd1

Kat’s formula takes about a minute to dry down completely, which gives me a little wiggle room to fix any makeup mishaps (drawing outside the lines). The lipstick doesn’t budge for hours, even with eating and drinking.

kvd2

The good thing is I can do touch ups without the lipstick clumping up (Australis ones are notorious for this, you have to remove them to reapply them). I love wearing Kat’s lippies when I know I’m going to be out and about all day, because they wear and last so well.

Lolita

Lolita is described as a chestnut rose shade, but it definitely looks more chestnut-coloured against my fair skin. This is a favourite in the beauty community, but I much prefer my other shade, Lovesick.

Lovesick

This shade is described as a mauve-pink, and is such a flattering colour. It’s by far one of my favourite colours to wear out of all the lip products I own.

I hope to add more colours from the range to my collection soon, possibly a nice red like the limited-edition ‘Project Chimps’, as well as permanent shades like ‘Double Dare’ and ‘Beloved’.

What your favourite liquid lipstick brand? Let me know in the comments below!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick review

Leave a Reply

