Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons palette 

If you’re after a palette that ticks all the essentials (neutrals, pops of colour, and a variety of finishes), this might be the perfect palette for you! I’ve only had this palette for a few months and it’s already taken the title of my most-loved palette!

It’s a great high-end  purchase, but be aware there aren’t many true mattes included. If you love shimmers like me, it shouldn’t be a huge issue. The eyeshadow pans were the first thing that really drew me in!

First row – Almond Truffle, Satin Sheets, Sprinkles, Molasses Chip  & Malted

Almond Truffle is a brown-mauve shade with cool undertones. I use this as a transition shade for cool-toned looks. Satin Sheets is a stunning brownbone highlight – although I prefer to use it a top my cheek bones for a really radiant glow. It’s a light frosty champagne colour. Sprinkles is a pale shimmery pink and looks great as an all-over lid shade, or as an inner corner highlight.

too-faced-chocolate-swatches-first-row

First row close-ups

Molasses Chip is a rich medium-brown with a strong metallic sheet and fantastic pigmentation. It’s so smooth and buttery to apply! This all over the lid is stunning, especially against blue eyes. Malted is a dark matte brown with fine gold glitters scattered in it. I would use this to deepen my crease area.

too-faced-chocolate-first-row-hand

First row swatches (in order from top to bottom)

Second row – Cashew Chew, Cotton Candy, Cafe Au Lait, Bordeaux, Mocha, Black Currant

Cashew Chew is my favourite go-to all over shade that works well as a base. It does have some super fine glitter in it, but this doesn’t really show when applied to the skin. Cotton Candy is a medium ‘bubblegum’ pink with a sheen finish. This, Sprinkles and Totally Fetch make for a really fun eye look. Cafe Au Lait is a pewter-silver colour with a strong metallic finish, similar to Molasses Chip (although not as highly pigmented). It’s another great all-over lid shadow.

too-faced-chocolate-swatches-second-row

Second row close-ups

Bordeaux is a deep burgundy shade with a matte finish. I use this to add further dimension to my crease area, or to smoke out my low lash line. Mocha is a medium brown with a matte finish and warm undertones. I use it as a transition shade for warm makeup looks. Black Currant is a deep purple with a shimmery-glitter finish. Pigmentation is a little patchy.

too-faced-chocolate-second-row-hand

Second row swatches (in order from top to bottom)

 

Third row – Dark Truffle, Pecan Praline, Totally Fetch, Earl Grey, Divinity 

Dark Truffle is a deep chocolate brown shade (like the name suggests) with satin-metallic finish. This would be perfect for a fierce smokey eye. Pecan Praline is a cool-toned medium grey that works well as an all-over or transition shade (like Cashew Chew). Totally Fetch is a bright dark pink (think Barbie’s signature shade) with a light shimmer finish. I love playing around with this colour – try it in the crease and blend towards the centre of the lid. It’s best friend in the palette is Cotton Candy.

too-faced-chocolate-swatches-third-row

Third row close-ups

Earl Grey is a dark metallic teal-grey shade, and is the most ‘unique’ colour in the palette. I feel like I’d need to grab some shades from other palettes to work this into a look. Divinity is an off-white matte brow bone highlight with fine gold glitters mixed through.

too-faced-chocolate-third-row-hand

Third row swatches (in order from top to bottom)

This is my first and will probably be my only Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette purchase, as I feel they all have the same theme – neutrals and a few pops of colour, and Bon Bons is the only one that catches my eye.

Which Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette is your favourite and why?

10 thoughts on “Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons palette 

  1. I love this one, I have had it for a while and it is ny favourite palette ever! Just today I bought the Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar too (I don’t have the original) and I can’t wait to try it out tomorrow ^.^

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

