Marie Claire The Parcel Spring Edit Unboxing 

Sadly, this is my last parcel box. I decided even though it’s only $25 per quarter, I already spend a lot on makeup, so I need to cut back on other luxuries like this. This was probably the best value for money I’ve received from any subscription box, so it’s nice to end the subscription on a positive note. Thanks for introducing me to so many awesome products Marie Claire!

Sunsense Sensitive Invisible SPF 50+

This sample looks like it’s only single use (cap is one that breaks off), but I feel there’s a decent amount for a whole  body application. I don’t have sensitive skin, so I wouldn’t go out of my way to purchase this. Thankfully it’s SPF 50 (need it in Australia), so I’ll wear it on my next beach trip or holiday.

C-lab &  Co Coffee Scrub

Coffee scrubs have been around for a hot minute and everyone seems to be using them. While I like the concept and how soft it left my skin, I’m not a fan of the clean up after hundreds of coffee particles are left around the shower. Getting messy to get clean isn’t my idea of fun (then again, I’m pretty lazy!)

St Tropez Self Tan Classic Bronzing Mousse and applicator

Ugh, I thought tanning products were only a Bellabox thing. I wasn’t excited to receive this combo, so I’ve popped it in my box of sample tanning items. Now to find a friend who actually tans! St Tropez is meant to be a really good tan brand though, so hats off to whoever sources the brands featured. Sorry Marie Claire, this pale girl just doesn’t want to tan!

MOR Mon Amie Luminous Body Milk

Usually, when I receive luxury skin care products (like MOR), they go straight to my Mum. However, I really love the little spray pump that distributes the perfect amount of body milk that feels and smells amazing. Sorry Mumma, I’m keeping this one!

Maybelline The Nudes palette

I was so stoked to receive a palette in my box, especially one that retails for $25 (AUD). Since I already own the Blushed Nudes palette, and have plenty of other neutral eyeshadows, I’ll be giving this to my Mum (so no swatches sorry!)

NUXE Huile Prodigieuse Multi Purpose Dry Oil

This is the second multi-purpose oil I’ve received from the parcel, and I’m not sure I get the hype. It has a light fragrance to it, and the oil blends and dries into the skin very quickly. Downside is that it doesn’t come with a pump or dispenser.

Narciso Rodriguez For Her (EDT) 

This is a strong scent (especially for Eau De Tiolette), not like my typical perfume choices, but still nice to wear. Musk is combined with floral notes and amber for a strong, fresh fragrance.

Nude by Nature Natural Mineral Cover 

Another sample that really surprised me was this! I love Nude by Nature’s brushes, and have been a fan of their powders for a while. Unfortunately this is in the shade medium, so a few shades too dark for my skin tone. I’ll see if this works as a light bronzer instead.

Essano Argan Oil of Morocco Duo-Pack

Lots of companies use all kinds of natural oils in their hair products, but I find they don’t do a whole lot to help my super dry and damaged hair. After my hair gets the chop next month, I might test this out to see if it works on ‘normal’ hair. Packaging is super pretty too! If you’re going on a longer holiday, these would make for great travel companions.

The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask

This sample has made me consider going out and purchasing the full size product! It’s quite a thick consistency, with little bits of green tea leaves throughout. Once applied, I felt a cool tingly sensation that lasted the whole time I had the mask on, so keep this in mind if you have really sensitive skin. I loved the way this felt during and after its use, and would recommend this product if you’re after something a little more thorough than a sheet mask.

Here’s the full line up from this quarter’s box. Which is your favourite product?

Leave a Reply

