Becca Jaclyn Hill Champagne Splits Review & Swatches

After missing out on the Becca x Jaclyn Hill face palette, I was determined to get my hands on at least one of the split pans from Sephora! Last weekend I picked up my two favourites from the collection: Champange Pop/Flowerchild and Prosecco Pop/Pamplemousse!

The packaging on these products is just amazing – very luxurious looking, which is what I’d expect from a brand like Becca. If I wasn’t trying to save space I would definitely keep the boxes they came in!

beccaxjaclynhill-packaging

The stainless steel top (seen on all of Becca’s pans) gives the pan some weight, while the gold that encases the rest of the product is plastic. Despite the plastic, I still think the packaging is good quality.

When you first open up the pan, it’s got a little plastic cover with the “Becca Jaclyn Hill” logo printed in silver. Each pan comes with a high quality mirror and 7.95 grams of product in total, meaning you get just under 4 grams in each half.

You’ll notice the gold line in the middle of the pan rises above the product, which is probably to prevent the highlight and blush shades mixing together. I recommend using a small blush brush to pick up the blush, and a fan brush to pick up the highlight.

Champagne Pop & Flowerchild

This combination is my favourite out of all four split pans, because I feel it’s so flattering on my skin, with the blush being a natural pink shade. Since the highlighter is fairly intense, go in lightly, and build up as needed.

beccaxjaclynhill-cp-fc

As you can see from the swatches below, Flowerchild gives a natural ‘flushed looked’, but can be built up without over doing it. Champagne Pop, like the name suggests, is a champagne-coloured highlight. It’s a unique white-gold shimmer shade.

Prosecco Pop & Pamplemousse

This combination is little more intense, but still very wearable. I feel this combination suits light to medium skin tones best, but do go easy on the highlight if you’ve got fair skin like me.

beccaxjaclynhill-pp-pm

As you can see from the swatches below, Pamplemousse gives a warm flush of colour to the skin with it’s pinky-coral undertones. Prosecco Pop is more of a true honey-gold highlight.

Here are all four swatched on my arm: Pamplemousse, Prosecco Pop, Flowerchild and Champagne Pop. I would lean towards wearing Prosecco Pop/Pamplemousse for a nice night-time look, while Champagne Pop/Flowerchild is more of an ‘everyday’ go-to makeup look.

This is my first purchase from Becca, and the pans are probably my highest high end purchase to date. These retail for $64 AUD each, so it’s a pretty significant investment in your makeup collection. The face palette retailed for $89 AUD, so I do feel like you’re paying a lot more for the split pans. If you already have the face palette, I feel like your better off purchasing the two standard Becca mineral blushes (Flowerchild and Hyacinth) separately.

If you are planning on purchasing one or more of these, I suggest you do so as soon as possible, as they are limited edition. The face palette sold out really quickly, and it’s already looking like these will too!

3 thoughts on “Becca Jaclyn Hill Champagne Splits Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

