Bellabox Unboxing (February 2016)

Party meets practical in this month’s (yes, I not only got my Feb box in February, but it arrived pretty early) Bellabox. I’ve been cutting back on makeup, and haven’t bought anything new in a little while, so it’s nice to see a good balance of make up mixed with other skin/hair care products.

image

Kérastase Thermique

I’m going to call this o! ne a luxury product, as a 150mL tube retails for $48.00. We received a very generous 50mL sample, so there’s heaps of product to test on my long, dry tresses! It’s a leave-in hair milk with a light fresh scent, which fortifies and protects hair, and can be used before heat styling. This brand frequents bellaboxes every few months, but this is the first ‘deluxe sample’ I’ve had.

image

Physiogel Daily Moisture Therapy Body Wash

When I saw this, I thought I’d received a bigger-sized repeat of last month’s box…turns out the packaging is pretty much identical, but this is a body wash, as opposed to January’s cream. It’s a full sized product that costs $11.99, and looks like it’s a great option for those with sensitive skin. I’ll keep this one for winter, along with the cream, to see if it helps combat dry skin in the cooler months.

image

Model Rock False Eyelashes

I want to call this a full sized product, but I only received the lashes (no glue). Correct me if I’m wrong, but I thought most lashes come with some type of adhesive. Not everyone has lash glue lying around (especially if like me, you barely ever wear falsies), so I think a tiny tube of glue would have been a good idea. The lashes themselves are pretty dramatic, and fan out longer at the ends. I think these would be great for a full-on glam makeup look.

image

Designer Brands Kohl Pencil

Despite the name, I don’t find this brand to be particularly amazing quality, but their products do the job. I don’t have a black kohl pencil, so this might come in handy for a smokey eye look, paired with the Model Rock lashes (BB staff have planned this box combination well!) It retails for $7.99 and is Vegan Certified (win win)!

image

Avon Luxe Couture Crème Lipsticks (Nude Slip & Rose Silk)

These two lippies glide on like a dream (thanks to the formula, which is infused with silk extracts)! The colours are beautiful, and are perfect for my skin tone.

Lips

Both look great on their own, or can be mixed together to form a new colour (and because they’re so smooth, they blend well). I find Nude Slip is a great day time look, while the Rose Silk is more of a night time look.

lip swatches.png

The only fault I can find is the sample size…they are tiny, making them a little fiddly to apply…although they would take up next to no room in even the smallest of purses.

Dermal Therapy Platinum Heel Balm

I’ve received a sample of this before, tried it once, tried to save the rest, recently found it had dried out. Might save this one for when my heels are really bad, and try use it up in one go.

image

I feel like this month’s products really did fit in with the ‘Get Ready With Me’ theme, and I can see they are trying to get more makeup products in boxes. What did you think of the February box, and what was your top product for the month?

Leave a Reply

