Post-work relaxation kit

Another year has begun, and many people are heading back to work soon. I’ve got an after-work pick me up to help wind down after a busy day, or help you ease into the new work year. Focus on nourishing creams, beautiful scents and refreshing mists. It’s time to treat yo self!

image
Deb’s Fragrant Soy Candles (Ripened Raspberry)

I love soy candles, and these ones are particularly amazing! These beautifully scented candles are made by hand, and come in a few different sizes (large jars, medium jars, tins and little tealights). I have to emphasise the soy part though – there are so many benefits to choosing soy over paraffin. Longer-lasting, cleaner burning (very little soot released) and natural, just to name a few. Light one of these before settling down for a relaxing pamper session.

image
Mor Soap (Marshmallow)

In my post about combating anxiety, I mentioned a hot shower can do wonders. Pore-opening, muscle-relaxing and skin-cleansing, a nice steamy shower is a great way to wash off the days woes. Add a nice little bar of soap into the mix for a little bit of luxury. My choice is MOR’s soap in the scent marshmallow…it smells a bit like Turkish Delight, but isn’t overly strong.

image
Lonvitalite C4 Coconut Milk Hydrating & Nourishing Face Mask

As soon as I opened the packet the smell of coconut hit me…and not just that regular coconut scent you get from a lot of products, it smelt like Malibu Coconut Rum (which helped me relax even more!) My skin felt so soft and supple afterwards, and I’m really glad I got to try this brand! I enjoy using fabric masks, as opposed to using a cream/ clay one where you have to scrub it off. Just a lot neater for me, and I don’t want to be cleaning a mess off my face (mess = stress!)

image
Swisse Sea Spray

If you don’t have the time or the patience for a face mask, try a gentle mist on the face for a quick refresher. This one is especially good if you’ve still got errands to run. Just a few quick pumps and this gentle mist settles onto your skin, leaving you feeling as fresh as a daisy.

image

MOR Hand Cream

All the MOR products I own have all been gifts, and I’m surprised I haven’t used them much. They come in really elegant packaging, and have lots of unique scents (lychee and marshmallow aren’t two I usually see from brands!) I only need a tiny amount, and I use this to massage the back of my hands. If there’s one product you should invest in, it’s a good (all-round) cream.

image
Roma & Co. Truffle Therapy Serum

I’ve already spoken about this serum, but if you’re wanting to treat yourself that little bit further, try a light face cream before bed. Take time massaging it in, and use less rather than more. You don’t want to feel greasy before rest!

image

Happy New Year – I hope you settle into 2016 and find the time to rest between work and play.

image

Leave a Reply

