Bellabox Unboxing (December 2015)

Hi everyone,

After two late boxes, I was really excited to receive my bellabox super early this month (as in not even half way through December!) I received this box on Monday, but haven’t had a chance to share my thoughts until now. Spoiler alert: I wasn’t super excited for this month’s box…but that may have been because I’d just received an amazing selection from my subscription to The Parcel by Marie Claire.

image

Kevin Murphy Colour.Bug

I don’t like products that make a mess, so I’m a bit nervous to try this at home. I’ve been advised to wear an old shirt and sit outside while doing this, so it might be something to try when I’ve got a day at home. I’d really like to know whether it’ll transfer onto clothes and sheets if you leave it in overnight.

image

Clearasil Superfruits Refreshing Toner

This is a very practical product that I’ll use every day once my Boire toner runs out. It basically does the same as any other toner – it helps keep skin clear, and removes dirt, oil and makeup. I’ll admit it does look and smell nicer than other toners out there, thanks to the raspberry and cranberry extracts.

image

Waxaway Ready To Use Wax Strips

I honestly feel like this should have been a bonus item…especially when some members got a decent sized Kérastase product! They’ve given us four strips (two big, two small, with one of each size being for normal skin, and for sensitive skin. I don’t think I’ll be able to gauge how well these work as the sample is just too small…possibly a test patch on my leg…that’s about it!

image

Jamberry Nail Wraps

I’ve heard a lot about these (in my opinion – overpriced) nail wraps, and they’re meant to be really good.  I’ll try these out to see how they go, but I won’t be purchasing a full sized sheet of these…just cannot justify spending $22! I’ll probably use these for a ‘feature nail’ look, and paint the others with the purple Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure I got in The Parcel box.

image

Avon Femme EDP

This is a really pretty scent perfect for the summer holidays. We were given five small vials of it, which seems a little strange…I’d much prefer a small spray sample. I have a feeling that we’ve been given this so we share it with family and friends (which is great, don’t get me wrong, but I feel like we’re almost Avon consultants!) Another user said it was great to keep in the purse for a night out, so I might do that and give one or two away.

image

Jamberry Nail File (Bonus)

My nails break really easily so I don’t use nail files, but this will be something I’ll try when I’m applying the Jamberry wraps.

image

U by Kotex Tampons (Bonus “Bellabox tries” item)

I think this is about the third box in a row where we have received a sanitary item. I know a lot of members aren’t fans of getting these types of products, but as I’ve said before, it doesn’t really phase me if it’s a bonus item.

image

2 thoughts on “Bellabox Unboxing (December 2015)

  1. The Jamberry wraps do seem expensive but they are salon quality, last for up to 2 weeks and you get get 2-3 mani’s and 2 pedis from a sheet so when you break it down it’s actually really reasonably priced. If you do accent nails it will last you for ages. That’s how I generally use them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • After what you’ve said I’d really like to test them to see how long they last for me. Even good quality polishes like OPI only last a few days on my nails 😦 wish Jamberry sold smaller sheets though…I feel I’d prefer a couple of smaller sheets with totally different styles…this little sample is perfect for me!

      If you’ve got any tips on how to make sure they last longer, I’d love to know 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

