Marie Claire The Parcel Summer Edit Unboxing

Hi everyone,

I’ve recently subscribed to another beauty box, this one is quarterly, and I must say I’m so impressed, that if it were a monthly subscription, I would probably cancel my bellabox. The Parcel is literally that good! I pay $25 per box, and the value is just incredible. A good mix of well-known brands, along with samples from some luxury brands.

image

Maybelline New York The Colossal Pumped Up Volum’ Express Mascara

I love Maybelline mascaras, so I’m keen to give this one a try! So far I’ve used the Colossal Volum Express, the Colossal Volum Express (Smokey Eyes), and the Lash Sensational…all give slightly different results, but consistently deliver on lash length and volume. The Pumped Up mascara retails for $19.95, so I’ve almost got my box value already!

image

Paula’s Choice Vitamin C Spot Treatment

This 5mL sample came in sturdy packaging, and from what I’ve heard, it’s a pretty good brand that’s also cruelty-free (bonus!) It’s a spot treatment for wrinkles, post-acne discolouration and brown spots. You’re meant to apply this at night as the final step in your skincare routine. I’ve already got a few creams I want to use up, so I might save this for later, or give it away with other beauty box samples 🙂

image

Elizabeth Arden Superstart Skin Renewal Booster

I feel like this little luxury sample is something I’d use in a few years time, although I’ve been told it’s good to start a skincare routine now. Even it did live up to it’s claims (creating radiant-looking skin that can renew itself), I probably wouldn’t purchase the full size of this though – you need to use it morning and night, and 30mL retails for $85!

image

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure

I love Sally Hansen nail polish, and it’s a pretty well-known name in nail polish. I’ve tried the Miracle Gel, so I’ll be interested to see if the Complete Salon Manicure has a different finish to it. It’s meant to be an all-in-one, so possibly even better than the Miracle Gel. Subscribers received one of 14 shades, and I got ‘Good to Grape’ – a pretty lilac colour.

image

Maybelline New York Colour Elixir by Color Sensational 

Yay! Another Maybelline product. Maybelline can do no wrong when it comes to great cosmetics, and I’ve already got two of their Color Sensational lipsticks. I received ‘Petal Plush’, which is a light pink lip gloss with a little bit of shimmer, which has a buttery consistency when applied. I think this would go great on top of my Maybelline 115 Born With It lipstick.

image

Zoeva Eye Brush (228 Luxe Crease)

I’d never actually heard of the brand Zoeva, until my friend mentioned she’d been wanting to get her hands on it – then I realised it must be a pretty big deal. I received the 230 Luxe Pencil, which is a fluffy eyeshadow brush used for blending colours in the crease of the eyelid. I don’t currently have a brush this size and shape, so I’m curious to see if it works differently to my other eye makeup brushes. It retails for $17 at Sephora, so a little more pricey than the brushes I usually buy.

image

Michael Kors Gold Collection (White Luminous Gold)

Oh my goodness, what a gorgeous scent! I’m loyal to Vera Wang perfumes, so I’m not one to branch out unless I really love a new scent. It’s very much a ‘grown up’ woman’s kind of perfume perfume (can’t picture 18-year-old me wearing this!) Now, if I saw this on sale, I’d probably buy it!

image

Swisse Deep Sea Hydrating Mist Toner

This is a beautifully refreshing spray that soothes and hydrates the face. This is a great little sample to keep in your handbag when you just need a little boost…just make sure you spray it from a distance and close your eyes!

image

Lonvitalite Face Masks (x2)

I’m still new to the whole face mask thing, and I’m still learning how to properly use them (and how to sit still for 20 minutes!) I’ve seen this brand has been in other beauty boxes, but I’ve never gotten a sample before. Every member received two masks (C2, C3 or C4), and I got the C2 Collagen Firming & Wrinkle Removing & Moisturising Face Mask AND C4 Coconut Milk Hydrating & Nourishing Face Mask. Possibly a nice pamper session with Mum!

image

Trilogy Make-up Be Gone Cleansing Balm

I’m very much a makeup wipe girl, and have never tried a balm to remove makeup before. It feels a little bit like a fine sugar scrub (some super tiny granules) mixed with a soft balm. It does what it says and literally melts when it comes in contact with skin, so just rub it into the skin, then wipe off with a warm cloth. Please note you can’t use this on your eyes, so you’ll need something else to get rid of that mascara. Not sure whether this balm would replace my makeup wipes – I’m a bit of a lazy girl!

image

OGX Argan Oil of Morocco Shampoo and Conditioner

I could probably almost copy and paste my review of this, as I currently use this exact product. I bought the full size of it a few months ago, and absolutely love it! I might give these away, or keep them for when I go on holiday (I say that with every small bottle of shampoo and conditioner I get – don’t like using nasty hotel ones!)

image

I can’t recommend this box enough, it’s definitely lived up to my expectations, as well as all the hype from other beauty bloggers. If you want to give a beauty box a try, pick this one! It’s on a league of its own.

image

 

Have you got a subscription box you love? Let me know in the comment section, as I’m always keen to hear about other exciting boxes!

Leave a Reply

