Bellabox Unboxing (November 2015)

This the second time I’ve received my bellabox late (as in the following month), so I’m hoping this isn’t going to be the usual. I’ve just received an email that my December bellabox is being shipped, so looks like they’re making up for last month…it’s probably to do with Christmas as well! I’m not over the moon with November’s box, but I will use most of the products.
image

Laqa and Co Cheeky Lip

Every member received one of these this month, either in the shade ‘Cray Cray’, which is a coral/salmon colour, or ‘Humble Brag’, a rosy mid-tone pink shade (I received this one). As the name suggests, it can be applied to your lips and cheeks. It’s really creamy and feels super soft on the lips, so I’m pretty impressed with this. It also works well as a blush, however I suggest using a small amount and building up the blush as needed, rubbing in with your fingers, and then going back over with a makeup brush.
image

Mediterraneantan Tan Extender

This month’s theme was ready, set, glow! and I had a feeling they might add in a tanning product because of the theme. I’ve put my skintone down as fair in my profile, although I’m thinking of changing this, as I really don’t like or want tanning products (bit of an assumption thinking pale/fair skinned gals like myself need to tan)! It’s unfortunate, as this was a full sized product, and looks like it’s good quality from what I’ve heard online.
image

Ulta3 Eye Pencil

Eye and lip products are my favourite to receive, so I was happy to see an eye pencil in here. However I’m not sure about the shade I received… It’s a murky-green colour with a bit of shimmer to it…almost like gold rather the it’s name ‘Olive’. It’s really smooth for an eye pencil,Β and blends easily. This could be something to experiment with for a nice smokey-eye.
image

Sebamed Cleansing Shower Oil

This is a pretty small sample for a shower wash, but it’s meant to be good for sensitive or dry skin. I feel like this product would be good for the winter months, when my skin tends to dry out. Since it’s a small sample, I’ll probably take this on an overnight trip.
image

Carmex Jasmine and Green Tea Lip Balm

I received a night time repair balm a few months ago from bellabox, and I felt like it did help keep my lips smooth. This is a different brand, but it feels nice on my lips, and even works as a gloss over the top of a lipstick. Handy little product to keep in the purse!
image

(Bonus) Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Nourishing Facial Water

I received a small bottle sample of this last month, soΒ although this is a bonus sachet product this time, it’s still a very quick repeat. That being said, it is a really great product, so I’ll use this on an overnight trip.
image

(Bonus) Bic Soleil Glow Razor

Another possible reason for this month’s theme, and a product that has subscribers divided. It’s not exactly beauty related, and after receiving pads in October, not everyone is impressed. Me personally, I don’t mind as this is something I will use.
image

What did you think of the November box? Was it a hit or a miss for you this month?

Leave a Reply

