Bellabox Unboxing (October 2015)

As you can tell, my bellabox was a little late this month, although I think it was more because of the post, rather than BB. Anyway, better late than never…and good things come to those who wait. I personally feel like I got one of the better boxes this month, but I’ll let you be the judge of that.

imageCoastal Scents Blush Duo

This month, each member either received an eyeshadow quad or blush duo from the brand Coastal Scents. I was kind of hoping for the eyeshadows, but I’ve only got two blushes that I use, so it’s probably better I got the blushes.
image

I received the colours Radiant (peachy-red, satin finish) and Enchanting (rosy-pink colour, matte finish), which are from the Forever range. Both colours are really pigmented, especially Radiant, so I feel these samples, despite their small size, will last me a while.
image

Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Nourishing Facial Water

Facial waters are a major beauty trend at the moment, but I haven’t committed to purchasing one, as I’m worried it’s all just hype. I’ve tried an amazing lip balm from Burt’s Bees, so I’m expecting good things from this cute little sample.
image

Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Shampoo and Conditioner

I love receiving travel-sized bottles of shampoo/conditioner, as they’re always handy for holidays and overnight trips (I’m not a fan of cheap hotel ones!) They contain pearl essence, as well as refined protein and keratin, which will be great to use after a trip to the beach. I’ve used Schwarzkopf products before, so this one will definitely be going in the hand luggage.
image

Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub

I’ve just finished using the Neutrogena Deep Clean Gentle Scrub (from July’s Bellabox), so I’m due for a new in-shower facial gel. This one says it’s for acne prone skin, but I’m assuming it’s suitable for most skin types. It smells nice and sweet like grapefruit (it contains grapefruit extract), and purifies the skin without over drying. I’ll see if I can use this one up like the previous one!
image

QVS Double Ended Complexion Brush

I can see myself taking this on holidays (like most of these products), because it’s a two-in-one brush for liquid and powder foundation. It’s about the size of a standard makeup brush, meaning it saves room in the beauty bag for other essentials (like those blushes and hair products!) The only negative is that the powder end seems to have a tiny bit of fall out, and doesn’t feel as soft as other powder brushes I’ve tried. It is on the cheaper end for brushes though, so I’m not expecting the same level of quality that I would from other brands.
image

Macadamia Natural Oil Luxurious Oil Treatment

I’ve tried the shampoo and conditioner from this range, and it did great things for my hair, so I was pretty excited to get this as a little bonus sample. However, I noticed a BB member had complained the sample expired in October (2015), so I’m a little disappointed, as it feels we might have gotten leftovers from the company. Since it’s only just past expiry, I’ll probably use it anyway.
image

U By Kotex Sport Ultrathins

As you can imagine not all members were keen on receiving pads in their box, but I’m not going to lose my mind over getting pads as a bonus product. There are women in other countries that don’t have access to pads, so I’m pretty sure there’s more to be grateful for than complain about.
image

I feel like Bellabox has done a good job at matching products I’ll use, as well as exciting ones to try that I wouldn’t necessarily purchase in store. Let me know what you got, and if you felt the October one was a birthday box.

Leave a Reply

