Lacura Liquid Eyeshadows Review

Last week I was doing the weekly grocery shop, when I stumbled across something I’d never heard of before – liquid eyeshadow. And of all places to find products like these, I found them at Aldi. Needless to say, I was intrigued! Here is my review on these liquid eyeshadows, about the same price as a small cup of coffee.
image

At first I was a little apprehensive about trying them – they were only $3.99 each. Surely nothing that cheap could be decent right? I bought one to start off with, more out of curiosity than anything else.
image

The eyeshadow comes in a small tube, and has a small applicator, similar to a lip gloss. The instructions say you can apply a thin layer, or add more for a dramatic look. I started off by applying a thick coat to my eyelid, and used my finger to gently blend it upwards. I added more to my eyelid, and blended it in so it gradually faded into a light shimmer by the time it reached just below my eyebrow. These eyeshadows are pretty shimmery, and you can get away with just using one (by applying a thicker amount on the eyelid, and then blending out!)

image

Thicker coat (for a dramatic look)

image

Blended out (for a subtle look)

The first time I tried it out, I forgot to use an eye primer, but found even after a night out and about, it stayed put. At the same time, it was easy to remove with a make up wipe (I know some products with super staying power are harder to take off).

Originally I picked up a dark bronze colour (Secret Service), and it really made my blue eyes stand out. Since then, I’ve also bought a light pink shade (Cotton Candy), as well as a pretty lilac shade (Amethyst). A light green on is also available from Aldi supermarkets. Unfortunately there’s only four shades, but this is something I’d definitely love to repurchase in more shades, should more become available 🙂
image

If you want to try these I suggest you get in quick, as they aren’t part of Aldi’s standard make up range. There’s other products too like baked blush/bronzers, makeup setting spray, blending sponges and more. If these liquid eyeshadows are anything to go off, I’d suggest trying the full range available while stocks last.

Have you been surprised by the quality of a cheap product? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Lacura Liquid Eyeshadows Review

Leave a Reply

