Jurlique Face Mask Review

The other day I decided to use the Jurlique Purely Age-Defying Firming Treatment Mask that I received in my September Bellabox. I was planning on giving it to someone, but the temptation to have a pamper session at home was too strong to resist!image Application

This is the second face mask I’ve ever tried, so I’m not an expert with them just yet! It took me over a minute to unfold the mask after taking it out of the packaging. I had to use a mirror to line in it up with my face, and even after doing that I found parts folded back and had to readjust the whole thing so it would sit properly (see above: not a face mask expert).
image

Look & Feel

My husband and I both agreed I looked pretty scary with the mask on (I’d post a picture but I don’t want to give anyone nightmares), but it stayed on just fine despite me getting up a few times to check how it was positioned on my face.

It felt really nice, and there was a bit of a cooling sensation on my forehead. I felt really relaxed and found myself wanting to keep it on longer after the recommended 10-15 minutes was up! I took the mask off and scrunched it into a ball to wipe the remaining liquid onto my face (at 5 masks for $69.00 I was going to make the most of it!?)
image
Results

My skin felt noticeably softer afterwards, and I really enjoyed the mask’s texture and the amount of product on it. Even though I’m a face mask novice, I feel like this product worked well.

It is on the pricey side (well for me anyway!), however if you are someone who gets facials done professionally, I would recommend this as an at-home alternative.

Have you tried a mask that works wonders for you skin? I’d love to hear about it in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

