Bellabox Unboxing (September 2015)

My September Bellabox arrived just when I needed a little pick-me-up (or reboot as this month’s box has been titled). I had a pretty average day today, so coming home to a bunch of goodies gave me the little boost I needed. I’m really excited to give these products a try, so let’s jump into my unboxing impression.image

Jurlique Purely Age-Defying Firming Treatment Mask

I can’t decide whether I’m going to keep this to try it myself, or give it as a gift since it’s a bit of a luxury brand. This mask is packed with natural botanicals, and helps fight the seven signs of aging. Definitely sounds like a great product to try after a busy day at work. 5 of these babies will set you back $69.00, so I ‘d suggest using this as a special treat!image

Alluring Minerals Mineral Illuminiser

I was a little worried about this particular product – a few members had mentioned the lid had come loose, sending shimmery powder through their box. Fortunately, when I opened my box, there wasn’t a shiny little mess waiting for me. The powder is a pretty beige-gold colour…I’m not sure how it will look on my skin as a highlighter, so I’m wondering if it’s something I could use as an eyeshadow. This product is worth $30.00, so I’m definitely impressed that I’ve been given it to try (and bam, got well-over the box’s value from just one product).

image

Organic Care Enriching Body Wash (Creamy Berry)

This next product is the reason why I didn’t get the signature blue box the products come in – but I can’t complain since this is a really good sample size (250mL). It smells amazing and feels gentle on my skin…maybe that’s why they called this one ‘Creamy Berry’ (some members got Fig and Papaya). I would consider purchasing this if I can find it at my local supermarket, especially since it’s Australian Owned and Made, plus cruelty-free.

image

Pilaten Collagen Lip Mask

I saw a lot of bellaboxers received this product last month, and was a little bummed I missed out (even though my August box was one of my favourites!) I had never heard of lip masks before, but after seeing other users test this one out and give such positive feedback on how it made their lips feel, I can’t wait to give this a go. You basically use this the same way you would a face mask (only you’d use this on your lips). It’s meant to give you softer, plumper lips. I’m a little sceptical of the latter, but at the very least this lip mask look is a funky snapchat opportunity.

image

Chapstick Night Repair

I’m wearing this right now, and can definitely see how putting it on before bed helps with dry lips. Already I feel like my lips are a little smoother, and I’ve only had it on for about half an hour. Combine this with the lip mask, and I think my lips are in for a mini pamper sesh.

image

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula with Vitamin E

This was a bonus item, and is the fourth Palmer’s product I’ve received from Bellabox. That being said, I’ve been impressed with the results from the other samples I’ve tried, and it’s always handy having little sachet samples like this one for when I go on holiday and need to pack light. image

Let me know how you’re getting ready for the warmer weather, and what beauty product you’re most looking forward to trying as the weather starts to heat up.

Leave a Reply

