Maybelline Fit Me Liquid Foundation Review

Maybelline is my favourite make up brand hands-down. It’s affordable, and it works. Their mascaras are the best in my opinion, and their FitMe range is equally amazing!image

I’ve been using Maybelline FitMe Powder Foundation in Ivory (115) for a while, and haven’t found any powder (in the same price range) that can match it.  However I was getting a little bored of my usual liquid foundation (I’ve been using Australis Fresh and Flawless in Light for years!), so I decided it was time to try something new. It was time to meet another FitMe product!

image

I’d been on the hunt for the lightest shade (Porcelain – 110), and most places either didn’t stock it, or it was always sold out. The liquid Ivory (115) shade was just that little bit dark for me, so when I finally got my hands on Porcelain  (110) and it was half price, I knew it was time to give this liquid foundation a try. Spoiler alert: I’ve found my new favourite foundation.

image

This foundation blends in perfectly with my skin tone, and I don’t have to try hard to blend it all in. I’ve been using a flat foundation brush, but have found a make up blending sponge works even better with the liquid foundation.

image

I wish this had been around when I first started wearing make up – it would have saved me from those awkward makeup lines! I feel like you don’t need to use much of this product either – a little goes a long way, and I find I can build it up if I want a little extra coverage.

image

It goes on well and doesn’t leave my skin feeling heavy, while also having great staying power (props to my Nude by Nature Mineral Primer too). Even after a full day of work and 30 minute walk , it’s still in place. All I need is a quick touch up and I’m ready to go out for the night!

image

The FitMe concealer is the next on my list to try from Maybelline, as well as the Lash Sensation. What’s your favourite affordable beauty product?

Leave a Reply

