Bellabox Unboxing (August 2015)

This month’s Bellabox was a bit of a birthday present, as it arrived the day after my birthday (I’ve had it for a couple of days already). I’m pretty impressed with the box (over $60 worth of value) and will use all the samples.imageMax Factor Masterpiece Max Mascara
I have my Maybelline Clossal Volume Express Smoky Eyes, and that’s the best I’ve ever used. However, this mascara does a great job at lengthening my lashes. I can see myself using this when I’m after a less-dramatic look. This product was full size and retails for $23.95, meaning I’ve already received over the box’s cost.

imageOGX Healing + Vitamin E Shampoo and Conditioner
I’m currently using another shampoo/conditioner by OGX, and love the way it makes my hair feel. These bottles are a generous sample size (just under 90mL eaxh), so perfect for taking on longer holidays. I’ll save these for when I travel next! Right now Priceline is selling the full sized bottles (385mL) as a 2 for $20 deal (worth $17.99 each normally), so if you want to give the full size a try, it’s a really good deal (valid until September 9, 2015).imageNip + Fab Glycolic Fix Pads
Kylie Jenner’s favourite product by this brand has landed in some of this month’s bellaboxes. I received a sample with five wipes in it (full size retails for $29.95 and comes with 60 wipes). My face feels refreshed, but my skin feels a little oily/sticky, so I’m not sure whether I would use this product. Props to the pad for removing make up my regular makeup wipes didn’t get to though!imageSkin & Co Roma Truffle Therapy Serum

The serum has been handcrafted in Italy and is made with truffles! I haven’t tested this product yet, as it’s only a 5mL sample and sounds super luxurious (30mL costs $99.95…making this little sample worth $16.65!) It smells yummy and has a light ‘rich’ smell – definitely something to treat my face to after a long day of work.imageNuxe Reve De Miel Face Cream

I used this yesterday and loved the way it felt on the skin. At first it felt a bit heavy, however after soaking in, my skin felt noticeably softer. I’d have to try this more before committing to buying the full size, but they’ve given me a 15 mL sample to play with!image

Dermal Therapy Heel Balm Platinum

This was a bonus item in my bellabox, and while I heard some people weren’t impressed about getting the sample, I’m really excited to try it (right now my heels are a bit of a cracked mess!) If I get results like the ones on the packaging, I would definitely consider purchasing this product.imageMy products and samples work out to a total value of $63.94 approximately, making it great value for money. I felt like this month I’ve received the most mid-range/luxury brands to sample, and look forward to using them all. As always, let me know what you got in your box, and what your favourite product was this month.

Leave a Reply

