Bellabox Unboxing (July 2015)

It’s nearly the end of July, so I was getting a little bit worried about my Bellabox this month. After checking my emails daily, I finally received a notification that it was ready to be picked up. This is probably my favourite box so far (it’s my sixth one!) and I’ll make use of every single product in this month’s box. July’s theme was “Beauty Wanderer”, with everything in the box being travel-approved.bbboxjulyModelCo Shadow Sticks

I was super excited for this product that every member would be receiving, and was hopeful I’d get the beige or bronze colour. To my delight I got the bronze colour called “St Bartz”, which will compliment my blue eyes. It’s texture is soft and creamy, and doesn’t budge easily – which is nice for an eyeshadow! I was a little disappointed by the size…I was hoping for something a little bigger, as it’s such a nice product. The full size version comes in a set of four sticks and retails for $39.00. I’m guessing the sample I received is worth about $10. Other possible colours to get this month in the box: Costa Rica (nude/beige), Portofino (rose/light brown) and Purple Haze (mid-purple).model coEssenzza Fuss Free Naturals Facial Treatment Masks 

I’ve never really tried facials before, but am very keen to give this mask a go. I believe there are three versions of the mask, and I received the Moisturise+Smooth Carrot Seed and Coconut Oil. It’s a natural Japanese silk mask that promises to leave the skin feeling silky and smooth. This was a full sized item, and it retails for $4.95 at Kmart. Definitely a great pick-me-up!silk maskNeutrogena Deep Clean Gentle Scrub

Just like the Natural Source Shower Gel I received in last month’s box, this scrub is something I’ll be using in the shower. Bellabox has given me quite a few skincare items, but I’m willing to try almost anything if it promotes healthier skin. I received a 15mL sample, and the full size 125mL tube costs $12.99 (RRP).scrubPalmolive Body Polish Shower Gel

Woo hoo more items for the shower! But in all seriousness these gels smell incredible and are perfect for travel. I noticed some Bellabox customers received one, while others received two (I got the Strawberry gel and the Passionfruit!). They even have real fruit seeds in them, so I’m pretty impressed with these delicious smelling bottles from Palmolive. Definitely keeping these for my next weekend away.

shower gelsNeutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes

I received these in previous Bellabox, but make-up wipes are a beauty essential for me and are always welcome. I usually go for the super cheap ones, so Neutrogena is a little bit of a special treat! I used up the last sample really fast, so I know these won’t last long.makeup wipesEvo Conditioner

I’ve never heard of the brand Evo before, so I’m looking forward to trying the sample of conditioner I received. I would have liked to receive a shampoo that goes with it, but as it’s a bonus item I’m not complaining!

*Update: My hair smelt like a medicine cabinet for a few hours after washing my hair with this. However the next morning my hair was noticably softer. evoEssie Nail Colour

I received an Essie nail polish in my very first Bellabox, and was secretly hoping I’d get one in this box, as I saw others had. I loved the nude colour (Urban Jungle) I received in my first box, and this time around I got a colour on the opposite end of the chart; a matte blue colour called ‘Hide and Go Chic’. It glides on nicely and is a really pretty shade of blue, and is probably one of my favourite products in this month’s box.essie

Let me know what products you received in your box this month!

4 thoughts on “Bellabox Unboxing (July 2015)

  1. I got the exact same products as you. The only thing different was the Model Co eyeshadow stick – I got the shade purple haze. I’m a new subscriber and this is my first box.

    I’m pretty happy about this box, the only problem I had is that the eye shadow had snapped before I had recieved it. 😦 I’m not too bothered as I’m not really a fan of this product. The packaging seemed a bit cheap for something that is worth approximately $10. Other than that, I’ll try all of the products in the box eventually. I was pleased there was only one sachet sample – I was concerned the box would be not worth the money. I’ll be looking forward to another good box next month.

    Thanks for your review! It’s nice to see what other girls are getting 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh no! Email Bellabox or contact them on their Facebook page and they’ll arrange to have a new one sent out to you. I haven’t tried a cream eyeshadow like this before so I’m keen to give it a go. I agree about the packaging though – lots of members got broken ones.

      Thanks for having a read!

      Like

Leave a Reply

