Bellabox Unboxing (June 2015)

My winter has gotten a little brighter after I received the June edition of Bellabox. This month’s theme is Winter Warrior (moisture-rich products that help protect the skin!) After seeing other people’s unboxing videos and following the #bellabox tag, I was very excited to see what products I’d get.

I had to take a peak at work!

I had to take a peek at work!

Universal Beauty Cosmetics Nude Pink Tint Stick 

Bellabox promised this box would brighten up our winter with a pop of colour, and they certainly delivered with this full-sized product. Each member received one of these tint sticks (RRP $19.99), in either ‘Nude Pink’ or ‘Siren’. I got the shade ‘Nude Pink’, although like many others, I disagree with the name. It is a very bright, almost highlighter shade of deep pink. In fact, it feels like you’re highlighting your lips…with a highlighter! The colour is long-lasting and super pigmented, and definitely made to withstand even the harshest cold winter days.

ub tint stick

Original Source Skin Quench Watermelon and Jojoba Oil

I tried a sample of Original Source a few months ago, and discovered a new (and affordable!) brand. This month I received a full sized Original Source shower gel (RRP $4.99). It smell absolutely incredible, like sweet watermelon (almost good enough to eat). It’s definitely joining me in the shower this winter, and will hopefully keep dry skin away with it’s natural oils.

original source

Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tube

I caught the scent of peppermint even before I opened the lip balm. Burt’s Bees is a favourite BellaBox brand, and I think it might become one of mine. This little lip balm (with a recommended retail price of $6.95) packs quite a punch! The peppermint leaves a tingling sensation on the lips, while the Vitamin E moisturises. I haven’t tried a balm like it, and it’ll be one I’ll keep in my bag to prevent wind-burn.

burts bees

Ivadore Tanning Treatment

I’ll admit I was not thrilled about getting another tanning product, especially after receiving two (one full-size and one bonus sample) in my May box. That being said I am willing to keep it on hand for when I find the time to give tanning a proper go. Ivadore’s tanning treatment develops naturally and fades slowly, and retails for $55.00 for the full-sized 120ml bottle. I received a medium-sized sample (20ml), so it’s a decent size to try. If anyone has any useful tanning tips, please let me know!

ivadore tanning treatment

Model Co Exfoliating and Cleaning All-Natural Facial Wipes

An exfoliator and a cleanser join forces in the form of a double-sided makeup wipe. One side is a smoothing cleansing tool, while the other soothes and exfoliates the skin. I love the idea but receiving a sample with only one wipe is a little disappointing – a few more would give me a better idea of the product’s performance.

model co wipes

Palmolive Naturals Active Nourishment Shampoo and Conditioner

I received a bonus item in my box, and was delighted to see a brand I know and trust. The samples include aloe vera and fruit vitamins, and promise to provide hair with nourishment…definitely what mine needs in winter! There are two mini samples of the shampoo and conditioner, so these will be perfect for overnight trips. There’s also a 50% off coupon, so I’m pretty tempted to get my hands on some more Palmolive!

palmolive samples

All up I’m pretty impressed with the box, and especially excited to use the full-sized products. Let me know what you received in your BellaBox, and what your favourite product was, in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

