June Drugstore Find

I get really excited when I find a new makeup product – even more so when it’s super affordable. For a while now I’ve been looking for lip products that not only look great on, but also promote soft, healthy lips. The other day I noticed Priceline was having a pretty big cosmetic sale, and so I decided to brave the crowds and pop in to see what they had.

New favourite lip product

I remembered BellaBox (the beauty subscription service) had the Laqa&Co Lip Lubes in their January Box. I’d heard good things about these lip lubes, and wanted to try them for myself (as I wasn’t signed up to BellaBox at the time). I didn’t want to pay $20 for one though in case I didn’t like it.

Enter Rimmel London’s Lasting Finish Colour Rush range! Described as being “a long-lasting intense colour balm in a handy jumbo pencil”, they sounded exactly like the lip lubes – something to moisturise my lips while giving them a burst of colour.

rimmel_lippie1

Shades: Drive Me Nude, Give Me A Cuddle, On Fire

I bought the shade 100 Give Me A Cuddle, which is like a light to medium pink with a hint of peach – not my usual colour choice. It glided onto my lips and felt super soft. It’s buildable too, which means you can apply a thin layer, or keep adding it to your lips for a bolder look. After trying the one shade, I knew I had to go back and purchase a shade or two more while the sale was still on. I purchased 710 Drive Me Nude, which as you can imagine is a nude shade, and again not really a colour I’d go for! Last but not least I bought 600 On Fire, a vibrant cherry red shade, as I wanted something a little stronger for nights out.

rimmel_lippie2

Shades: Drive Me Nude, Give Me A Cuddle, On Fire

I choose these three shades as they all sit on different parts of the colour spectrum, and go with heaps of different looks. If you’re looking at trying new lip products, I definitely recommend these as the colours are buildable, meaning you can experiment with shades you wouldn’t normally purchase.

Leave a Reply

